other psyhonauts in Belfast?

25 Jul

I was just wondering the other day if there were other people interested in this stuff in Northern Ireland. I know od a Druid. I have a friend who is in the OTO, but he’s moved abroad. But that’s about all I know. I think I taught a witch once, but I don’t know what she was into though. I think she put a spell on one of her essays in the hope it’d get her a better mark. It turned out she failed that particular one. But I did really want her to pass. hmmm…

If there’s more of you out there let me know. I’d be interested in finding out what goes on under my nose and under the radar.

8 Responses to “other psyhonauts in Belfast?”

  1. Blingo July 31, 2009 at 4:26 pm #

    Does this not illustrate a misunderstanding of magick? I’m not really that into magick but from what I have read about the subject, is it not about training and focussing the will? ie. You carry out a ritual to focus your mind on writing a good essay, not write a crappy essay and then cast a spell on it to make it good (or make the lecturer dumb). That kind of behaviour is idiotic and irrational and would have Crowley turning in his grave (if he gave a shit)..

  2. Blingo July 31, 2009 at 4:28 pm #

    Sorry, a correction: ‘to make it good’ should have read ‘in a vain attempt to ‘make’ it good’

    • psychonautic July 31, 2009 at 5:09 pm #

      Not only does it demonstrate a misunderstanding of magick, it also demonstrates a misunderstanding of reality. If she’d put the effort into the work at hand instead of a flimsy spell to prop it up, then it might have worked out better for her in the long run. I still see her in elevators in University from time to time. She never speaks or makes eye contact.

  3. Shane July 25, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    Hey Justin, Unfortunatley you wernt my dissertation tutor otherwise we would have had alot of interesting conversations! The occult in widest terms has been apart of my daily life/artistic practice for as long as I can remember, latley its became a topic of study rather than practice.

    Shemhamphorash!

    • psychonautic August 19, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

      interesting. It’s funny when you scratch the surface and see how many people are actually interested in the occult. I hope your work goes well now you’ve graduated. yes, it’s a shame I didn’t get to supervise your dissertation, that would have been fun.

      • Shane August 28, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

        Alot are interested, but many just yearn to be like Sabrina. Works going well, slow, but well, it exists which I guess is a start.

  4. DQ March 3, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    Would really like to chat about upcoming research project which I think you might be interested in. I’m based in Belfast and would be really grateful if you would drop me a line. thanks D

    • psychonautic March 3, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

      Hi Dervil,
      I’m not sure I could be much help. I’m no longer in Belfast.

Leave a Reply

