I’m gonna Hex my Bank

16 Aug

What a shower of Bastards they are. Sometime ago, like everyone else who has been charged extortionate fees, I wrote to my bank to complain and ask that they be refunded to me. For anyone who doesn’t know, a recent court case in the UK had ruled that charges made by banks were excessive. As a result of this it became possible for anyone who had been charged fees on their account in the last 6 six years to reclaim if not all then a percentage of these charges.
Not long after this court case I sent my bank a letter asking for them to refund me the money they had charged me. The wrote me a letter promising to asses my complaint and refund me any unnecessary charges ASAP. Yet the 4 weeks I had to wait came and went. Every time I phoned my bank to ask what was going on they kept putting me off. They couldn’t put me directly in contact within anyone but they could reassure me that my case was being dealt with and they would be in touch soon. About three weeks ago I heard on the news that my bank and several others had formed a coalition and were now refusing to pay any charges back until they had gone to court to get their case reheard. They argue that charging you £30 a go (that’s $60) for accidentally over drawing, and many other pointless charges is perfectly reasonable.
What utter bastards! If I pause to think about how much money they pay out to the fat cats running the company and their share holders every year, the money they spend on bonuses for bosses and expense accounts, all off the back of people like me it makes me fucking sick. There’s nothing else for it. I’m going to HEX their fucking asses. Not the people, but the business. As I’m currently in negative credit I don’t give a fuck if they go down the pan.
I don’t think I even need to worry that much about Karma, I feel the universe reckons the Banks have it coming.

Leave a comment